1984 until 2011! I am 27 years young!

Shalom,

Hi there, semalam (8 Mar 2011) merupkan hari yang paling bermakna buat aku..nak tau kenapa? It’s my birthday baby! hahaha.. I was so grateful to God for all these years of up and down..Bitter and sweet.. I just love my life, I couldn’t ask for a better life than this! But the best thing about my birthday yesterday was not about the celebration because I didn’t celebrate it but because there was like 160 birthday wishes on my FB wall. I was like 2 out of 5 of my friends in FB wishes me the simple word but means so much to me..I was flattered.. truly.

So, frankly speaking, yesterday was my first day in my year-27. It was literally my new year! So, I have this one resolution that I kept to myself that I will not get married yet for this year. I am just not ready for that. A lot of my friends asked me, when will I get married.. I said “no way..I am not ready yet..the time will come for that.”..haha. The truth is, I want to enjoy my single life to the fullest. I want to travel the world, I want to be at the other side of the globe, I want to see experience new culture and get to know more people. For me, marriage can slow my dream down. I prefer single:-)

Anyway, for my 27 birthday I’ve rewarded myself with RM3360.00 worth of gift. something that i really want for all this time..and I hope I can get closer to my dream of getting a permanent job by the end of this year. I don’t want something that will be hitting me back at the end of the day. Just don’t get me wrong, I like what I’m doing now..but I am looking for something much more logical and sensible. I have a long term plan.. and what I do now does not allow me to reach to that long term plan.

I know..i know.. some people said that life is a journey not a destination..well, I like to live by holding to that philosophy..but at the end of the day, we as human needs some goal, a result of our long life journey. we need a place to stop and look back and said,”i have done this much greatness in my life, Thank God”..and that sense of achievement is actually a “destination” that you were looking for. Knowingly or unknowingly.

I hope I get to see another 27 years..not just 27..but another great moment, and achievement. Don’t force me to stop while i’m running, cause when put me on hold, u just wasting my time..To all my friend, thanks. This moment of my life makes me wanna keep on going and going. You might be successful than me, but remember, if u walk in my shoe even for a yard, then you will know how hard it will be by becoming a man named Ben.

My prayer is that I will grow stronger in God and you will start to believe that there hope and life in you believe in Christ. I just love u guys.

Thanks for reading this blog. Just remember, we are all human, the worst thing that you don’t want to be is being forgotten. Now, all of you still remember me..I will remember you too. Keep holding on to that yeah. Whatever it is in our life, we have to be really..really strong.

Thanks for all the wishes..thanks so much..

Muchas Gracias!

 

regards

Ben

Going home...

Leave a Reply

